Lent 2019 Daily Devotional Form

The 40-day season of Lent will be beginning soon and Bishop Laurie invites clergy of The Iowa Annual Conference to prayerfully consider writing a short devotional to help members and friends of the Conference journey through this season of spiritual refocusing and renewal. 

Every morning during Lent, these short devotionals are delivered via email to every person who has subscribed to help facilitate their journey during the 40 days.

You are invited to write a devotion!

To sign up for a date, fill out the form below. It’s first-come, first-served, so sign up by March 1, 2019!

  • Reflect on the biblical text assigned to your date.
  • Express yourself in writing as you wish – story, reflection, poem, etc.
  • Try to keep your reflection between 100 - 300 words.
Title
*First Name
*Last Name
*Email
Church You are Serving
Status
City or Town
*Daily Lectionary Readings
Thursday, March 7, 2019: Psalm 91:1-2, 9-16; Exodus 5:10-23; Acts 7:30-34 SOLD OUT
Friday, March 8, 2019: Psalm 91:1-2, 9-16; Exodus 6:1-13; Acts 7:35-42 SOLD OUT
Saturday, March 9, 2019: Psalm 91:1-2, 9-16; Ecclesiastes 3:1-8; John 12:27-36 SOLD OUT
Sunday, March 10, 2019: First Sunday in Lent SOLD OUT
Monday, March 11, 2019: Psalm 17; 1 Chronicles 21:1-17; 1 John 2:1-6 SOLD OUT
Tuesday, March 12, 2019: Psalm 17; Zechariah 3:1-10; 2 Peter 2:4-21 SOLD OUT
Wednesday, March 13, 2019: Psalm 17; Job 1:1-22; Luke 21:34-22:6 SOLD OUT
Thursday, March 14, 2019: Psalm 27; Genesis 13:1-7, 14-18; Philippians 3:2-12 SOLD OUT
Friday, March 15, 2019: Psalm 27; Genesis 14:17-24; Philippians 3:17-20 SOLD OUT
Saturday, March 16, 2019: Psalm 27; Psalm 118:26-29; Matthew 23:37-39 SOLD OUT
Sunday, March 17, 2019: Second Sunday in Lent SOLD OUT
Monday, March 18, 2019: Psalm 105:1-42; Exodus 33:1-6; Romans 4:1-12 SOLD OUT
Tuesday, March 19, 2019: Psalm 105:1-42; Numbers 14:10b-24; 1 Corinthians 10:1-13 SOLD OUT
Wednesday, March 20, 2019: Psalm 105:1-42; 2 Chronicles 20:1-22; Luke 13:22-31 SOLD OUT
Thursday, March 21, 2019: Psalm 63:1-8; Daniel 3:19-30; Revelation 2:8-11 SOLD OUT
Friday, March 22, 2019: Psalm 63:1-8; Daniel 12:1-4; Revelation 3:1-6 SOLD OUT
Saturday, March 23, 2019: Psalm 63:1-8; Isaiah 5:1-7; Luke 6:43-45 SOLD OUT
Sunday, March 24, 2019: Third Sunday in Lent SOLD OUT
Monday, March 25, 2019: Psalm 39; Jeremiah 11:1-17; Romans 2:1-11 SOLD OUT
Tuesday, March 26, 2019: Psalm 39; Ezekiel 17:1-10; Romans 2:12-16 SOLD OUT
Wednesday, March 27, 2019: Psalm 39; Numbers 13:17-27; Luke 13:18-21 SOLD OUT
Thursday, March 28, 2019: Psalm 32; Joshua 4:1-13; 2 Corinthians 4:16-5:5 SOLD OUT
Friday, March 29, 2019: Psalm 32; Joshua 4:14-24; 2 Corinthians 5:6-15 SOLD OUT
Saturday, March 30, 2019: Psalm 32; Exodus 32:7-14; Luke 15:1-10 SOLD OUT
Sunday, March 31, 2019: Fourth Sunday in Lent SOLD OUT
Monday, April 1, 2019: Psalm 53; Leviticus 23:26-41; Revelation 19:1-8 SOLD OUT
Tuesday, April 2, 2019: Psalm 53; Leviticus 25:1-19; Revelation 19:9-10 SOLD OUT
Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Psalm 53; 2 Kings 4:1-7; Luke 9:10-17 SOLD OUT
Thursday, April 4, 2019: Psalm 126; Isaiah 43:1-7; Philippians 2:19-24 SOLD OUT
Friday, April 5, 2019: Psalm 126; Isaiah 43:8-15; Philippians 2:25-3:1 SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 6, 2019: Psalm 126; Exodus 12:21-27; John 11:45-57 SOLD OUT
Sunday, April 7, 2019: Fifth Sunday in Lent SOLD OUT
Monday, April 8, 2019: Psalm 20; Exodus 40:1-15; Hebrews 10:19-25 SOLD OUT
Tuesday, April 9, 2019: Psalm 20; Judges 9:7-15; 1 John 2:18-28 SOLD OUT
Wednesday, April 10, 2019: Psalm 20; Habakkuk 3:2-15; Luke 18:31-34 SOLD OUT
Thursday, April 11, 2019: Psalm 31:9-16; Isaiah 53:10-12; Hebrews 2:1-9 SOLD OUT
Friday, April 12, 2019: Psalm 31:9-16; Isaiah 54:9-10; Hebrews 2:10-18 SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 13, 2019: Psalm 31:9-16; Leviticus 23:1-8; Luke 22:1-13 SOLD OUT
Sunday, April 14, 2019: Liturgy of the Palms Sunday, April 14, 2019: Liturgy of the Passion SOLD OUT
Monday, April 15, 2019: Monday of Holy Week SOLD OUT
Tuesday, April 16, 2019: Tuesday of Holy Week SOLD OUT
Wednesday, April 17, 2019: Wednesday of Holy Week SOLD OUT
Thursday, April 18, 2019: Maundy Thursday SOLD OUT
Friday, April 19, 2019: Good Friday SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 20, 2019: Holy Saturday SOLD OUT
Thursday, March 7, 2019: Psalm 91:1-2, 9-16; Exodus 5:10-23; Acts 7:30-34: This item is no longer available
Friday, March 8, 2019: Psalm 91:1-2, 9-16; Exodus 6:1-13; Acts 7:35-42: This item is no longer available
Saturday, March 9, 2019: Psalm 91:1-2, 9-16; Ecclesiastes 3:1-8; John 12:27-36: This item is no longer available
Sunday, March 10, 2019: First Sunday in Lent: This item is no longer available
Monday, March 11, 2019: Psalm 17; 1 Chronicles 21:1-17; 1 John 2:1-6: This item is no longer available
Tuesday, March 12, 2019: Psalm 17; Zechariah 3:1-10; 2 Peter 2:4-21: This item is no longer available
Wednesday, March 13, 2019: Psalm 17; Job 1:1-22; Luke 21:34-22:6: This item is no longer available
Thursday, March 14, 2019: Psalm 27; Genesis 13:1-7, 14-18; Philippians 3:2-12: This item is no longer available
Friday, March 15, 2019: Psalm 27; Genesis 14:17-24; Philippians 3:17-20: This item is no longer available
Saturday, March 16, 2019: Psalm 27; Psalm 118:26-29; Matthew 23:37-39: This item is no longer available
Sunday, March 17, 2019: Second Sunday in Lent: This item is no longer available
Monday, March 18, 2019: Psalm 105:1-42; Exodus 33:1-6; Romans 4:1-12: This item is no longer available
Tuesday, March 19, 2019: Psalm 105:1-42; Numbers 14:10b-24; 1 Corinthians 10:1-13: This item is no longer available
Wednesday, March 20, 2019: Psalm 105:1-42; 2 Chronicles 20:1-22; Luke 13:22-31: This item is no longer available
Thursday, March 21, 2019: Psalm 63:1-8; Daniel 3:19-30; Revelation 2:8-11: This item is no longer available
Friday, March 22, 2019: Psalm 63:1-8; Daniel 12:1-4; Revelation 3:1-6: This item is no longer available
Saturday, March 23, 2019: Psalm 63:1-8; Isaiah 5:1-7; Luke 6:43-45: This item is no longer available
Sunday, March 24, 2019: Third Sunday in Lent: This item is no longer available
Monday, March 25, 2019: Psalm 39; Jeremiah 11:1-17; Romans 2:1-11: This item is no longer available
Tuesday, March 26, 2019: Psalm 39; Ezekiel 17:1-10; Romans 2:12-16: This item is no longer available
Wednesday, March 27, 2019: Psalm 39; Numbers 13:17-27; Luke 13:18-21: This item is no longer available
Thursday, March 28, 2019: Psalm 32; Joshua 4:1-13; 2 Corinthians 4:16-5:5: This item is no longer available
Friday, March 29, 2019: Psalm 32; Joshua 4:14-24; 2 Corinthians 5:6-15: This item is no longer available
Saturday, March 30, 2019: Psalm 32; Exodus 32:7-14; Luke 15:1-10: This item is no longer available
Sunday, March 31, 2019: Fourth Sunday in Lent: This item is no longer available
Monday, April 1, 2019: Psalm 53; Leviticus 23:26-41; Revelation 19:1-8: This item is no longer available
Tuesday, April 2, 2019: Psalm 53; Leviticus 25:1-19; Revelation 19:9-10: This item is no longer available
Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Psalm 53; 2 Kings 4:1-7; Luke 9:10-17: This item is no longer available
Thursday, April 4, 2019: Psalm 126; Isaiah 43:1-7; Philippians 2:19-24: This item is no longer available
Friday, April 5, 2019: Psalm 126; Isaiah 43:8-15; Philippians 2:25-3:1: This item is no longer available
Saturday, April 6, 2019: Psalm 126; Exodus 12:21-27; John 11:45-57: This item is no longer available
Sunday, April 7, 2019: Fifth Sunday in Lent: This item is no longer available
Monday, April 8, 2019: Psalm 20; Exodus 40:1-15; Hebrews 10:19-25: This item is no longer available
Tuesday, April 9, 2019: Psalm 20; Judges 9:7-15; 1 John 2:18-28: This item is no longer available
Wednesday, April 10, 2019: Psalm 20; Habakkuk 3:2-15; Luke 18:31-34: This item is no longer available
Thursday, April 11, 2019: Psalm 31:9-16; Isaiah 53:10-12; Hebrews 2:1-9: This item is no longer available
Friday, April 12, 2019: Psalm 31:9-16; Isaiah 54:9-10; Hebrews 2:10-18: This item is no longer available
Saturday, April 13, 2019: Psalm 31:9-16; Leviticus 23:1-8; Luke 22:1-13: This item is no longer available
Sunday, April 14, 2019: Liturgy of the Palms Sunday, April 14, 2019: Liturgy of the Passion: This item is no longer available
Monday, April 15, 2019: Monday of Holy Week: This item is no longer available
Tuesday, April 16, 2019: Tuesday of Holy Week: This item is no longer available
Wednesday, April 17, 2019: Wednesday of Holy Week: This item is no longer available
Thursday, April 18, 2019: Maundy Thursday: This item is no longer available
Friday, April 19, 2019: Good Friday: This item is no longer available
Saturday, April 20, 2019: Holy Saturday: This item is no longer available
*Title of Your Devotion
*Bible Verse(s) You Chose to Use
*Devotional (less than 300 words for each devotion you chose)
*Prayer
Your browser is not supported or has JavaScript turned off. To register use a different browser or turn on JavaScript.